Preaload Image

PROVISIONAL DATES FOR 2019-2020
Please note dates may change throughout the year.
Updated information available here on our website or will be notified by text.

OFFICIAL OPENING OF NEW SCHOOL BUILDING AND CENTENARY CELEBRATIONS
(Date to be confirmed)

August/September 2019
Tuesday 27th August First Years (Please bring P.E. Gear)
Wednesday 28th August First Years
Thursday 29th August First, Third and Sixth Years
Friday 30th August Staff only
Monday 2nd September All students return
Tuesday 17th September Night for parents on Study Skills (Amazing Brains)
Monday 23rd September Night for parents of 1st years and Information Evening for parents of Leaving Certs (CAO applications) 7-9pm
Monday 30th September Staff only, Training JCT

October
Tuesday 8th October Cyber Bullying & Internet Safety talk for parents 7pm
Mid Term Break Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November 2019

November/ December
Midterm Exams
November Parent Teacher Meeting Leaving Cert
November Parent Teacher Meeting Junior Cert
November/December New 1st years Enrolment night
December 12th Staff Training
December Parent Teacher Meeting Second Year
Christmas Holidays School will close on Friday 20th December 2019

January 2020
Monday 6th School reopens
January Parent teacher meeting for 5th Year

February
February Parent Teacher meeting for 1st years
February Pre Junior and Leaving Cert Exams
17th –21st February inclusive Mid Term Break
Exams 1st, 2nd and 5th years

March
Third year options night
School closed 17th March St. Patrick’s Day

April
Easter Holidays Monday 6th April –Friday 17th April 2020 inclusive
April Transition Year Parent Teacher Meeting

May
Monday 4th School closed Bank holiday
May TY and Leaving Cert Graduations
Friday 29th Last day of term

June

Wednesday 3rd State Examinations commence